RSS

Bell Jars and Nature Curiosities

10 Jan

rolling glassJust recently I spent some time as artist in residence at the Salatino Gandolfo Glass studio out on the west coast. What fun. It was great being around artists. Intense in a different way.

mushroom bell jar 001Here are some collaborative pieces we worked on. I convinced Steve Gandolfo and Mike Hanson to make these mini bell jars with stands for my creations. They came out amazing. I want 100 of them! You can buy them at my etsy shop or order to the specific size or style. Just shoot me an email.

The largest are 17 inches high and 16 inches in circumference (not shown). They are hand blown, thick and gorgeous. Not to be confused by the factory made ones that are thin and narrow.

This one has a mushroom diorama made of clay and hand painted nestled in some moss. $175.00

bell jar curios take 4 016

 
Comments Off on Bell Jars and Nature Curiosities

Posted by on January 10, 2013 in Nature Curios

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
